Silk Rags

You reach toward us,

You don’t shy away,

In our rags you see strands of silk,

Your breath rushes toward my back,

Pushes me to the fingertips of the waves, whose Spirit laps over my feet,

Your heart captures my hands,

Winds swirl around our dance,

A step, a step, a cautious hop,

I’m swept, I’m swept into an exhale that never stops,

A hop a hop a hop to a leap,

Fallen into the deep,

Fulfilled in the sweep,

Under the monster waves are an angel’s caves,

Worship’s home,

Prayer’s natural groan,

Singing echo of deep sea winds,

High notes of falling sins,

The dance of the current ,

Flowing through a heart of a servant,

The dance of the current,

Surging in song,

The dance only stopping,

Where the gates of the water open,

Where it is forced up for the Israelites to make their way,

through the plains of His Plans,

His intricately woven strands,

Of silk in the rags.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Silk Rags

Leave a comment